top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecgaggraham

What is Text?

In class today, we explored what text is and what it means to us.


“Text” means to me anything you can read or it has meeting to you. For example posters, flags, maps, signs, etc. In regards to my future classroom, I will have flags around my room (ex. PRIDE FLAG) and encouraging posters to show my students my classroom is a welcoming environment. Text can create a feeling in your classroom and I will use that to create a feeling of equality and warmth. I feel as if text can influence a students mood and feel about the class. If your class is blank with just your rules posted on the wall that will affect your students feelings towards the class and you. Text can invoke emotions, so we need to think about that in our classrooms.







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page